Friday, May 21, 2010

My diet

So 2 weeks ago I decided to go on a STRICT diet hoping I would get myself to eating right again well I have stuck to it and no cheating. I even went to Red Lobster this past Sat and I was still right at my cal intake I just planned my meal ahead by looking at their website. Now if ur like me I love Red Lobster biscuits and I did enjoy just one and thanks to my friend Laura she put the basket beside her so I wouldnt eat anymore.THANKS LAURA lol!!! So in the last 2 weeks I have lost about 8 lbs. I am so proud of myself. Last night I even had a craving for a snack and i suffered through it and when I stepped on the scale this morning I am so glad I didnt give in. I feel AMAZING!!! I don't even crave fatty foods anymore and now when I get full I don't continue eating just because I have something left on my plate or I want the taste lol. I only have 15 more lbs to go and I will be officially at my goal and done losing weight. I am completely content where I am at now though. I know some people have cheat days but all it takes is one cheat day to mess up my whole plan up and I havent cheated since I started this 2 weeks ago so I will not go get a burger or anything that sounds super yummy until I get to my goal. That will be my reward and even being at my goal I am still going to maintain the way I am eating now just I wont feel guilty if I decide to go out to dinner and get my fav meal. Anyways I just wanted to blog about my accomplishment. I am sooo proud of myself and I feel amazing!!! Big Thanks to my friends Chrissy and Kassie yall keep me so motivated I love u guys!!!

Sunday, March 7, 2010

My First Ticket

So I found out today that my street is 15 mph zone and not 25. I was coming out of my house with Hailey so we could go get her cake and food for her bday party. Across the street sat a base cop who had another cop passenger with him. I know he was staring at me just thinking he was going to get me. Well I get in my car pass by him and I am thinking to myself oooo he is going to get him someone hehe. Not knowing well it will be me. So here I am trying to be super careful going 25 and i get through the first red light and I never saw him turn around to follow me. So I approach the next stop light I needed to make a right turn and it started turned yellow so I went through it real fast as it was turning red and well what do u know the red and blue flashes started flashing. I pulled over and he comes to the car and ask " Ma'am do you know why I am pulling u over? well since I was driving so careful earlier and since I have never been pulled over I said um was it because I ran that red light and he was like well ma'am that is not why I actually pulled u over for going 25 in a 15 on Hickam dr and I was like oh really I didnt realize that was the speed limit. So anyways I hand him my DL and he asked for my registration and insurance I couldnt find them and then I said well isnt the registration on the license plates and he said well u have temporary plates and they should have given u a piece of paper. Well then I was thinking crap cause I knew it must have been at home. So then he says well ma'am do u realize ur DL is expired and I say well I thought if u were military u didnt have to renew it if u were in a different state and he said that is only for active duty members not spouses GRRRR. So I find my insurance hand it to him goes to his car and comes back lets me know that he was not giving me a ticket for running a red light, having an expired license or not being able to provide registration but he was giving me a ticket for speeding. So I got my first ticket. After he gave the ticket to me I said thank you. Now why in the world would I say thank u I am not thankful for being pulled over or to be given a 75.00 ticket grrr lol. I did get some great advice from Chrissy and Kevin when I got home they said next time I get pulled over and the cop ask me why he pulled me over just tell him Im sorry I do not know. Not oh was it because I ran a red light lmbo.
Oh and then on my way home he was sitting in that same spot. I am sure he was laughing and staring thinking I just gave her a ticket haha.

Tuesday, February 23, 2010

Facebook

Lately I have not been getting on facebook much and not doing this has made me realize that I am neglecting all my apps.
For Example
My food on Cafe World is spoiled
My Farmville plants are all withered
My pet on Petville has run away and is now sitting in the pound waiting for me to come to her rescue
My fish on fishville are floating dead in the tank
and last
I have lost most my friends on YoVille.

That is a lot of apps to keep up with whew. I have gone a few days without checking facebook and I think I have finally realized that strangely enough I am getting really bored of it. I get on read some status's post my status check my mesgs and get off and I like that. The only reason why I was getting on everyday is to check my apps. And in order to keep everything straight I have to visit them everyday. I mean on Yoville if I don't visit my friends EVERYDAY then i lose their friendship and then I have to report to work every 5 hrs to get coins.
And Zoo World is really a waste of my time so I wont even go there. So I have decided I may decide every now and again to get on these apps but I am going to try to avoid them. I would delete these off my facebook but I know some of my friends really rely on me to be their neighbor so they can get ribbons, points or coins.
So I guess this is about it. Just wanted to blog about what was on my mind about facebook lol.

Monday, February 22, 2010

Here it goes

So with everyone else blogging it has gotten me in the mood to blog. I have always wanted to start a blog but just never had the motivation or sit down to take the time. I have so much that goes on that I just like to talk about so why not just blog about it right. And well even though mine wont be near as interesting or possibly as funny as Mrs. Deb Lee I am still gonna do it lol. Oh goodness there is so much I could start writing on so after I get my thoughts together I will start a new one and after I learn a bit more about this blogspot. Just wanted to put a bit of an introduction out here to get it started